Best Dating Advice: Mae West and Yogi Berra

30-socially-awkward-w710-h473
Dating Dilemmas? Boyfriend / Girlfriend Quandaries?

There are two legendary lovers

who  really knew what was happening  what’sup.

For instance, as you mull and dwell over, Will he call? Should I call? Is texting, again, too forward? Is dropping by too gauche? Did I go too far- or far enough?

Mae West was right- Think:  You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.

Mae West had a penchant for great advice packaged in a bit of double entendre and a dash of sparkling wit.

images-100

She said:

  • When I’m good I’m very, very good, but when I’m bad, I’m better.
  • Too much of a good thing can be taxing.
    A dame that knows the ropes isn’t likely to get tied up.
  • I generally avoid temptation unless I can’t resist it.wedding-495271__180-3
    I’ll try anything once, twice if I like it, three times to make sure.hearts-37308__180     A hard man is good to find.

fork-977499__180

Yogi Berra  Insightful Quotes Romance:

“It ain’t over till it’s over.” 

Signing Up for Match.com – yet again: It’s like déjà vu all over again.

The Breaking Up Couple’s Lament: “We made too many wrong mistakes.”

fork-1280701__180When you come to a fork in the road, take it.”

Best Advice for a First Date: Look and Listened: “You can observe a lot by just watching.”

Mae West Quotes

Yogi Berra Quotes

six_kids_dancing

 

2 thoughts on “Best Dating Advice: Mae West and Yogi Berra

Leave a Reply

