I left my heart in San Francisco, darn!

unnamed-54

I did a Tony Bennett

I moved from San Francisco – and my old dull and dreary Market Street job. My beau of four months bliss promised to follow me to The Valley – the land of milk and honey and apple-bumble-cisco-tinder…

While my new job is getting better and better every day – my commute is a breeze. And I have a handful of cool new friends who want to explore Aptos, Pescadero, and make a quick run to Gilroy – not for garlic- the Outlets! 

fork-1280701__180

My friend, X and My Beau took the train to visit me last month. I was thrilled. In no time,  I noticed the chemistry the two of them had developed in my short absence. A certain patois. Shared jokes. She touched him way too many times and I felt like pushing her away and saying, “He’s mine!”

What do you do when your soon to be best lover starts seeing your soon to be ex best buddy?
Unknown-75

 

 

Complicated

Leave a Reply

