August full Moon…fleeting

love-560783__180-2 

The romantic August full moon is called the Sturgeon Moon, Corn Moon or Grain Moon.

It falls on August 18 at 9:27 UTC, which is before sunrise… So tonight’s moon is closest to full for us in the Americas.

At U.S. time zones, full moon comes on August 18 at 5:27 a.m. EDT, 4:27 a.m. CDT, 3:27 a.m. MDT and 2:27 a.m. PDT.

The moon is full for a only fleeting moment …banner-1080618__180

Old Wives Tale?  Kissing under a full moon is said to be a precursor to a walk down the aisle with the one you love.

hearts-37308__180

Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth.

Buddha

Moon

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s