What “Hit the Road, Jack” really means

photo-1425342605259-25d80e320565

I left small, subtle hints that it was time for him to leave.

Early on, we both agreed I was the best girlfriend ever.

No doubt about it. I am the classic Peggy Lee W-o-m-a-n – (See below*)

And he had morphed into the quintessential Peggy Lee “Is that all there is?”

“…Then I fell in love, head over heels in love, with the most wonderful boy in the world. We would take long walks by the river or just sit for hours gazing into each other’s eyes.
We were so very much in love.  Then one day…..I decided  he should go  away – hasta la vista, baby…  and when I did, I said to myself, “is that all there is to love?”

Ya, baby! So, hit the road, Jack…and, even though his name was Bartholomew – he took a hint.

Once again, learning about love in all the wrong places.

*I’m a WOMAN

If you come to me sickly you know I’m gonna make you well
If you come to me all hexed up you know I’m gonna break the spell
If you come to me hungry you know I’m gonna fill you full of grits
If it’s lovin you’re likin, I’ll kiss you and give you the shiverin’ fits
‘Cause I’m a woman! W-O-M-A-N, I’ll say it again
!

pretty-woman-635245__180

Next!


Learning

Leave a Reply

