Too much Zip in Zappos? Bah, humbug!

christmas-1079908__180mens-shoes-875947__180

Dear Zappos,

Don’t drown me in “Cute” All I want for Christmas is an Answer.

Bah humbug to waiting 35 minutes on hold with Zapposanimal-17474__180-2

Penning a quick email should warrant a quick response, no?

No!  Here is the lengthy, (edited to protect the innocent) ad nauseam, response:

Thank you for contacting the Zappos Customer Loyalty Team. My name is Supergirl…… er I mean Tiffany, and I’d be happy to help you today!  Just don’t give away my secret identity!

I apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, for your security, we cannot assist by email request unless you contact us from the email address this particular order is attached to. If you aren’t sure which email address it was or you no longer have access to it, please contact us by phone .... ( Insert: a Big Ho! Ho! Ho! You’ll be on HOld for 30+ minutes here) 

etc. etc .etc.       I’m off to help Clark in Metropolis.. well actually Las Vegas! Hope you have a SUPER day! Let us know if you need anymore help, we’re here 24/7.

Well, twas days before Christmas and I had an order- too much cute and too much inane and I go right to to the Dalai Lama for a touch of calm in the insanity

Calm mind brings inner strength and self-confidence, so that’s very important for good health.

Dalai Lama
Calm

Leave a Reply

