The Object of my affectation….

true love…

Laurel Grove loves...

superheroes-534104__180

I fell in love with Superman…

I was his Wonder Women.

Kent Clark seemed to be possessed of amazing physical powers.

When he was late for a date, he would be Faster than a speeding bullet. When it was his turn to mow the lawn, change the oil in the car or chop wood – he was more powerful than a locomotive. All those years in Track and Field and he was able to leap tall benches in a single bound.

I was his smitten kitten.

And, I Wondered.  Just like a woman.

I wondered about that physical prowess and brouhaha. Was he plain….or a bird in the sky?

Ten months, 1 week and 15 hours later, I am still madly in love with a super hero of a man.

12063844_1228795037150133_4836939232083334498_n

Unconditional love really exists in each of us. It is part of our deep inner being. It is not so much an…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

